Togean Islands National Park

Togea Islands National Park is a national park that was inaugurated on October 19, 2004. This national park is located in the Gulf of Tomini, Central Sulawesi province, precisely in Ampana, Tojo Una-Una, Central Sulawesi province. Togean Islands National Park consists of 66 large and small islands. The six large islands in the area of these islands are Una-Una, Batudaka Island, Togean Island, Talatakoh, Waleakodi Island and Waleabahi Island.

The natural beauty of this national park is being no doubt. There are several of biodiversity can be found here, as well as the marine ecosystem that is also incredible. In this area, you can find a beautiful mangrove forest. Some of green turtles and hawksbill that are endangered and many genuine species of coral reefs are also settled in this region.

During your visit at this place, there are various activities you can do in this area. When you are going trekking, you can visit Togean Island. While Batudaka Island, which is the largest and most easily accessible in these islands, has some snorkeling and diving spots that can be enjoyed in groups, and some of the beauty and other extraordinary beauty you can get in this archipelago.

At this National Park, there are some supporting facilities have been provided, like inn and homestays. Also for restaurants, there are many restaurants offering a variety of fresh seafood. The location of this national park is in Ampana, Tojo Una-Una, Central Sulawesi province. You can go here via Palu or Gorontalo. When from Palu, the route is Palu - Ampana - Togean. From Palu, you can go directly to Ampana by using land vehicles. From Ampana, we can continue the journey to Togean by renting a boat or speedboat that can accommodate up to 10 passengers.

When start from Gorontalo, the route will be Gorontalo - Ampana - Togean. From Gorontalo, you can go directly to Ampana by boat. Boats from Gorontalo to Ampana is sailing every Wednesday. While from Ampana to Gorontalo, the boats sail every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday.
From Ampana, the journey will be continue toward Togean or visit to the Office of Togean Islands National Park is located at Jl. Poros Uemalingku Top, District Ampana City.

Latest News

Hotel Deals of the Day
Interesting Links
Indonesia Map HD
Find Us on :
Find Us on :