Bengkulu Province


Geographically, Bengkulu is located between 2o and 5o South Latitude and between 101o and 104o Eastern Longitude. This Province is bordered by: East Side: Jambi Province West Side: Indian Ocean South Side: Lampung Province and Indian Ocean North Side: West Sumatra Province


Bengkulu Province is divided among 1 municipality and 3 districts, with Bengkulu as its capital city.


Its humidity is 87% and the rainfall ranges 3,598 mm per year. The temperature of this area ranges between 22.2o C and 31.1o C.


Bengkulu Province has an indigineous community consisted of Manna, Muko-Muko, and Minang. A transmigration program supports a migration flow to this province. The population density of this province was 68 people per Km2. Compared to the average national population growth amounted to 2.144% per year; this province was on the higher level with 3.42% per year in the 1990-1994.

Wide Area

Bengkulu province area is 21, widths. Bukit Barisan mountain range constitutes its northeastern border, beyond which lie in South Sumatra and Jambi provinces.

Latest News

Danau Dendam Tak Sudah

Danau Dendam Tak Sudah (DDTS), can be translate with Never Ending Revenge lake is one of famous destinations in Bengkulu. This lake is settle in Dusun Besar village, Singaran Pati sub-district, Bengkulu and has an area of 557 and 67 … Continue reading

Seven Colors Lake – Bengkulu

Danau Tujuh Warna Danau Tujuh Warna or Seven Colors Lake is located in Sumber Bening Village, Rimbo Pengadan, Bengkulu. Lake of Seven Colors can be taken approximately 35 km from the town of Muara Aman. Along the road to the … Continue reading

The Imposing Tikus Island – Bengkulu

Tikus Island Tikus island or Mouse island is a small island that located on Bengkulu coastal waters and it part of Bengkulu province. This island is precisely located in west side of Bengkulu town. To reach this island, the visitors … Continue reading

Enggano Island, Just Like Any Tremendous Islands In Indonesia

Enggano Island Enggano Island is about 100 km southwest of Sumatra, Indonesia. It is about 35 km long from east to west and about 16 km wide from north to south. Administratively, it located on the North Bengkulu Regency. The … Continue reading

Hotel Deals of the Day
Interesting Links
Indonesia Map HD
Find Us on :
Find Us on :