About Bondowoso Regency

Bondowoso is divided into three regions; west region (mountain region), center region (upland plain and wavy), east region (uplan plain region of Ijen). Bondowoso Regency is one of the regencies in East Java located in the Eastern part that belongs to Jember residency. The regency borders are:
Western part: Probolinggo Regency
Eastern part: Banyuwangi Regency
Southern part: Jember Regency
Northern part: Situbondo Regency.

Rainfall on the average is 2,170.2 meter cubic per year with 91 rainy days and a temperature between 23ºC - 29ºC.

Bondowoso Regency consists of 4 districts, 16 Sub districts, 4 Sub districts Assistance, 10 Political Districts Administrated by "Lurah" (Village Chief) and 182 Villages.
Bondowoso regency is about 1,560 kilometers square. The distances between Bondowoso Regency and other regencies in the area of Jember residency are as follows:
* Bondowoso to Jember 33 Kilometers
* Bondowoso to Situbondo 35 Kilometers
* Bondowoso to Besuki 35 Kilometers

Ancient Inheritance
Ancient Inheritance is an authentic proof from Megalithic era at about 3,000 years ago. At that time, Bondowoso had been touched by ancient human who had the spirit of unity which was marked by the helping each other attitude and the high norm that had been agreed by the society consistently.

These ancient inheritances give new things for science and quantity of cultural assets. It also supports the tourism objects in this area. They are:
1. Batu Kenong (72 pieces)
2. Dolmen (92 pieces)
3. Patung Arca / Batu Nyai
4. Sarkopage (71 pieces)

Latest News

Hotel Deals of the Day